Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


MS/HS (Spencer)

Sub Navigation




Front Page > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: Attendance Centers > breadcrumbs: MS/HS (Spencer) >


Ajax Loading Image


Boyd County Class of 2019 Graduation

“Together, we have experienced life.

Separately, we will pursue our dreams.

Forever, our memories will remain.”



The 2019 Boyd County Graduation Ceremony was held on Saturday, May 11th at 2:00pm. The Boyd County school said good-bye to thirty seniors, and would like to wish all of them the best of luck in their future endeavors. 

Eight seniors were awarded medals for Academic Excellence: Sydney Atkinson, Lane Carson, Chase Harmon, Conner Hermsen, Jacey Hilkemann, Elsie Magwire, Melissa Sextro, and Emma Stahlecker.

Fifteen seniors were given honor chords: Sydney Atkinson, Lane Carson, Jayla Froman, Chase Harmon, Conner Hermsen, Jacey Hilkemann, Ashley Holmberg, Austin Koenig, Jared Koenig, Lexie Lowery, Elsie Magwire, Shay Nelson, Melissa Sextro, Emma Stahlecker, and Kiersten Wheeler.

Nine of the graduating seniors were members of the National Honor Society: Sydney Atkinson, Lane Carson, Jayla Froman Chase Harmon, Jacey Hilkemann, Jared Koenig, Elsie Magwire, Shay Nelson, and Emma Stahlecker.

The 2019 Salutatorian was Sydney Atkinson, and the 2019 Valedictorian was Chase Harmon.

Click on the small pictures for more!




This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top