Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


We are Boyd County
  • Rogan Nielsen Takes This Month's Kindness Award

    read more
  • Verdigre Powerlifting Meet Results

    read more
  • Girls on the Run Begins Soon!

    read more
  • 2023 Media Class Teacher Highlights

    Mrs. Drueke - By Sabrina Ziebro


    Mrs. Roth - By Jacob Corrado


    Mrs. Purviance - by Zoe Kaczor

    Mrs. Magwire - by Sabrina Ziebro


    Mrs. Hausmann - by Jacob Corrado


    Mr. Lechtenberg - by Lucas Filips

    Mr. Rust - by Zoe Kaczor

    Mrs. Black - by Sabrina Ziebro

    Mrs. Black - by Jacob Corrado


    Mrs. McBride - by Sabrina Ziebro


    Mr. Hart - by Jacob Corrado

    Mr. Hart


    Mrs. Kayl - by Jacob Corrado


    Miss Nemec - by Sabrina Ziebro


    Mrs. Hoffman - by Lucas Filips


    Mrs. Johnson - by Sabrina Ziebro


    Mrs. Kayl - by Jacob Corrado


    Ms. Vogt - by Sabrina Ziebro


    Mrs. Kersch - by Lucas Filips


    Mrs. Atkinson - by Sabrina Ziebro


    Mr. Hiatt - by Jacob Corrado


    Mrs. Hyatt - by Sabrina Ziebro

    read more
  • FCCLA Seniors Get Future Career Experience!

    read more
  • Pain Pass, Beauty Remains Suicide Prevention Care Bags Delivered Throughout the NVC.

    Tuesday, February 20th, three members of the BC Student Senate traveled across the NVC conference to approach schools with their Suicide Prevention Project. Students Sabrina Ziebro, Katelyn Fletcher, and Aurora Ziebro are a part of a committee within the student senate that focuses on this project and gains resources for other students to be informed about the topic. With a grant from the Boyd/Holt Coalition, the Student Senate bought stress balls, brochures made by students, and locker magnets with the 988 Suicide Hotline number printed on them as well as additional information for starting a conversation with a person who may be having suicidal thoughts. These items were then packed into small bags for each 7-12th grade student of all of the Niobrara Valley Conference Schools. After members packed nearly 1,700 bags and gathered up flyers for the schools to hang around their campus’, the three committee members created a route with advisor Ms. Blair Vogt and stopped at each school before the end of the school day! These schools included Santee, Niobrara/Verdigre, Elkhorn Valley, Neligh Oakdale, EPPJ, Summerland, St.Mary’s, CWC, West Holt, Stuart, and North Central. This project then led into the next day, February 21st, where speaker Donna Wolff visited our Boyd County 7-12th grade and community to speak on mental health and suicide among students. Being President of the Northeast Nebraska Suicide Prevention Coalition, Wolff spoke on many touchy subjects such as how to talk to those struggling with mental health and that it isn’t a crime to have suicidal thoughts or have mental health struggles. After the presentation, she provided goodies to the students and was willing to answer any questions relating to mental health. This project is also extended through the T-shirt and Sweatshirt fundraiser that is still available until March 26th. All proceeds are going to the Richard Young Behavioral Health Facility located in Kearney, NE. Thank you to all schools for having open arms on this project and the Boyd County Community for participating in this cause and showing your support!











    read more
  • Boyd County Elementary Heart Challenge

    read more
  • 2024 Winter Ball Royalty

    Congrats to this year's Winter Ball Royalty!

    read more
  • Ava Garwood Hits Band Milestone

    read more
  • Boyd County STAR Participants are Heading to State!

    read more
Previous FeatureNext Feature

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top