Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Front Page > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: FFA >


Ajax Loading Image


2019 State FFA Results

April 08, 2019

2019 State FFA Results


State FFA Convention was held in Lincoln, Nebraska April 3-5th. There were over 6,000 FFA students competing in a variety of contest throughout the convention. We had 36 high school students and 7 junior high students represent Boyd County in various state competitions. Below are Boyd County FFA results:


  • Jayla Froman is the state winner with her proficiency in Dairy Placement.  With this first place finish Jayla has qualified to submit her proficiency to the National FFA Convention.

  • Jenny Goesch received 3rd overall with her proficiency in Speciality Animal Production.

  • Jenny Goesch received a gold metal with her Natural Resource Speech about honey bees.

  • Ethan McBride and Alec Disterhaupt received 3rd and bronze metal for their Agriscience Fair project in Division 4 of Environmental Services/ Natural Resources. Their project was on the minerals in Boyd County water.

  • Haylie Carson, Camden Brewer, Jake Froman and Dillon Koenig also submitted and presented their Agriscience Fair projects at the state level. Individual placing for these individuals will be posted when they are received by the chapter.

  • Chapter Display created by Andrea Hipke, Audrey Mohr, Lauryn Hoffman, Elizabeth Holmberg, Jenny Goesch, Kaci Mashino, Jada Heiser, Maggie Hansen, and Trevor Goesch received a bronze.

  • Agriscience CDE team consisting of Bentley Adams, Rylie Haun, Robert Roth, and Daydra Zeisler received 105th overall as a team. Bentley and Rylie both earned a red ribbon.

  • Agronomy CDE team consisting of Andrea Hipke, Audrey Mohr, Haylie Carson, and Jada Heiser received 100th overall as a team. Andrea Hipke earned a white ribbon.

  • Environmental Science/Natural Resource CDE team consisting of Chase Harmon, Jared Koenig, Mason Disterhaupt and Shay Nelson received 40th overall. Chase  earned a blue ribbon. Jared and Mason both earned red ribbons.

  • Meats Evaluation CDE team consisting of Jory Zeisler, Grant Kirwan, Jaylon Zeisler and Caleb Hilkemann received 102nd overall.

  • Marketing Plan CDE team consisting of Gina McCarthy, Jacey Hilkemann and Ashley Holmberg received 6th overall.

  • Kaci Mashino represented our chapter as qualified and sang in the state FFA choir. Kaci was selected from hundred of students to be in the state choir.

  • Timothy Atkinson, Leah Jockens, Natasha Zeisler, Kyra Gonzales, Sam Gillaspie, Caden Hilkemann, Brynn Almgren represented Boyd County in the Junior High Quizbowl.

  • State Degree recipients include: Chase Harmon, Lane Carson, Mason Disterhaupt. Austin Koenig, Jared Koenig, Jacey Hilkemann, Ashley Holmberg, Jayla Froman, and Shay Nelson. The state degree is the highest degree a student can earn from the state. It is a great accomplishment to receive this degree. 

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top